Live at the BBC - Marianne Faithfull
Marianne Faithfull: Live at the BBC
Live at the BBC

"Why he had to go,
I don't know, he wouldn't say"

July 1st, 2008

Label: Decca/Ume Imports

Track Listings:

1. Can't You Hear My Heartbeat
2. Come And Stay With Me
3. In My Time Of Sorrow
4. Go Away From My World (Saturday Club 31/5/1965 TX date: 05/06/1965 Radio International)
5. The Sha La La Song
6. This Little Bird
7. Go Away From My World (Saturday Club 19/07/1965 TX date: 24/07/1965 Radio International)
8. Paris Bells
9. Summer Nights
10. Lullaby
11. The Last Thing On My Mind
12. Yesterday
13. As Tears Go By
14. Cockleshells
15. Tomorrow's Calling


These recordings were made between 1965-66 for the BBC's flagship pop program, Saturday Club. Across five sessions, Marianne performs with both the Mike Leander Orchestra, replicating those delicate, baroque arrangements, and with her regular guitarist Jon Mark, combining both Marianne's fragile Pop and more folksy material, all of which are interspersed with interviews as Brian Mathew quizzes Marianne on her life and ambitions; complete with a picture booklet containing exceptionally rare photos of Marianne Faithfull from these years. is a Marianne Faithfull fansite which in no way has any affiliations with the artist aside from genuine veneration