Seven Deadly Sins
Seven Deadly Sins

Seven Deadly Sins

"Your penny's will be taken
and your beds will be made"

September 29, 1998

Label: Rca

Track Listings:

1. Prologue
2. Sloth
3. Pride
4. Anger
5. Gluttony
6. Lust
7. Covetousness
8. Envy
9. Epilogue
10. Alabama Song
11. Ballad of Sexual Dependency
12. Bilbao Song
13. Pirate Jenny

"These selections in translation, are all examples of the dark humor and severe disillusionment that Faithfull obviously understands so well. ... If one is only familiar with Faithfull’s early works, the edgy, hoarse, almost harsh voice that comes across will be surprising. It is perfect for this music and conveys the world-weariness and hard-earned knowledge the lyrics describe ... Faithfull’s interpretations sharpen the razor edge of these texts"
- Patrick Gary (MusicWeb-International) is a Marianne Faithfull fansite which in no way has any affiliations with the artist aside from genuine veneration