20th Century Blues
20th Century Blues

20th Century Blues

"If we don't find the next pretty boy,
I tell you we must die!"

January 14, 1997

Label: Rca

Track Listings:

1. Alabama Song
2. Want to Buy Some Illusions
3. Pirate Jenny
4. Salomon Song
5. Boulevard of Broken Dreams
6. Complainte de la Seine
7. Ballad of the Soldier's Wife
8. Intro
9. Mon Ami (My Friend)
10. Falling in Love Again
11. Mack the Knife
12. 20th Century Blues
13. Don't Forget Me
14. Surabaya Johnny
15. Outro: Street Singer's Farewell

"Faithfull throughout introduces songs with humor and reflection, a perfect MC for her own performance ... standout tracks include withering versions of "Pirate Jenny," "Salomon Song," and "Surabaya Johnny"
- Ned Raggett (All Music Guide)

MarianneFaithfull.net is a Marianne Faithfull fansite which in no way has any affiliations with the artist aside from genuine veneration